#3 THE MYSPACE FACE

24 11 2009

We’ve all seen it at some time or another….You’re sifting thru someone’s page and you run into THAT picture…That ONE picture that tells you that they are saying to themself, “I UNDENIABLY AM HAVING A GREAT TIME BEING…THE SHIT!” ..Then, and only then, have you experienced….”THE MYSPACE FACE”.

I can’t tell you how many foolish profile pics, I have seen with people giving the MYSPACE FACE. It makes me think that somehow everyone thinks that being COOL is what this face is all about.  The only thing this face is all about is LOOKING LIKE A FOOL.

The Myspace Face is a hybrid blend of the 3 worst picture poses imaginable…

  1. THE PEACE SIGN
  2. THE BLACK GIRL LIP PUCKER.
  3. THE FACE SCRUNCH-UP

The MYSPACE FACE is pulled off properly by using bodily GEOMETRIC ANGLES. The poser’s Head is usually cocked at an ODDLY JANKY degree, as well as the GIMPY yet STRONG poised PEACE SIGN HAND.  If you are a Social Networker, you will notice that this pose is FAVORED with White and Asian Women on MYSPACE, but  It ‘s NOT AT ALL limited to Women.  MEN do this un-DAMN-cool face all the time. ESPECIALLY Black Men, which usually present the MySpace Face accompanied with the signature.. BOTTOM LIP BITE!! (Most commonly used by Gentlemen like Omarion, Lil MaMa and Tre Songs, etc.)  Somehow the MySpace Face pic gives you the impression that they are somehow screaming the word..”YEAAAAAAAAYAH, I THINK I’M FLY” in their mind. They believe that it gives them a whole RAPPERY/ I’M DOPE/I BUST MOVES type of image that only actually makes them appear EXCITED  yet ANNOYING at the same time.

There are a lot of things I am cool WITH…..BUT “THE MYSPACE FACE”???  ….IM COOL ON THAT!!!

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT AND SHARE THIS WITH YOUR FRIENDS.

IF YOU’D LIKE TO TWEET THIS, COPY THIS LINK. http://bit.ly/MYSPACEFACE

Actions

Information

95 responses

24 11 2009
Tweets that mention #3 THE MYSPACE FACE « imCOOLonTHAT.com -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nile Evans, Nile Evans. Nile Evans said: #3 THE MYSPACE FACE: http://wp.me/pG2JV-1U […]

24 11 2009
robin

you can’t forget the picture taken in the bathroom mirror…

24 11 2009
nileevans

Trust me Robin, I’m doing a whole post on Camera Phone Models a lil further down the line that will be funny as hell. Thanks for commenting!

24 11 2009
robin

no worries! you constantly have me dying laughing with the things you write… keep up the good work.

24 11 2009
twalkuf

If I see one more bathroom pic…with the dirt ring from the shower visible, I am going to SCREAM!

24 11 2009
nileevans

Im going to do a whole segment on Bathroom Photoshoots in a couple weeks. I have a big surprize for that post! Thanks for commenting!

24 11 2009
MrCEO

note to self: remove ALL
myspace pics pronto! Lmao
YOU HIT A LOT A NERVES WIT DIS ONE…WELL PLAYED SIR.

24 11 2009
nileevans

THANK YOU SIR!

24 11 2009
She

Funny yes we all do it, and the bathroom pic is a classic, the lips yeah I did it once. you are too funny

24 11 2009
Jaiden

This was funny@ 1st i didnt get wat u were tlkn bout but shesh nvr realized how mny ppl make that face i ALWAYS h8td that face

24 11 2009
Sabrina

Thank goodness I don’t have myspace no more…but it’s all true. Everybody is guilty and that damn bathroom pic lol…

24 11 2009
Ava

Can’t say I’ve done the camera pic but after this I know I won’t! I promise that I will go through every pic I have so I don’t have any ghetto fab flicks for you to comment on…lol!

24 11 2009
Chica

A+ on guys biting their lip…..just all around funny!!!That’s why I use an Avatar….

24 11 2009
Saleisha

Lol! I do have a coupla pics like that.. taken in the bathroom too! lol! Funny as hell, plus it hit home.. Thanks man.. x!

24 11 2009
CAS

You also have the point-at-my-cheek-and-roll-my-eyes pose, close sibling of the MySpace Face and co-signer to the MySpace model-in-my-bathroom mirror, topped off with glittery graphics on the pic.

24 11 2009
Maria$exy

I agree I dislike that “myspace” face, however i am a professional “camera phone” model and am lightweight offended! LOL!!!! Very FUNNY Mr. Evans!!! I am going to share this!!

24 11 2009
ma-mii

Right….the “top angle – pucker lips” annoys the sh*t outta me. Glad to say I have yet to b a victim of those poses! Keep up the good laughs!!!

24 11 2009
Fred Chappell

Just the lip pucker alone is annoying. Who told them they looked their best when they blow fake kisses?

24 11 2009
Shysty101

It’s that wanna be thug mentallity! these people feel like thats what gets them that attention. If you are all that, it’s gonna show no matter what pose you in. Trying way tooooo hard. Right now it’s cool among the young generation to apear hood, and their vision of the hood is waayyy off. Tatts, lips, peace signs, gansta mugging, don’t make you hood. Being smart, and intelligent, and doing your own thing gets the attention…

24 11 2009
Will Ivey

“(Most commonly used by Gentlemen like Omarion, Lil MaMa and Tre Songs, etc.)” LMAO

24 11 2009
Chad

Tre Songz has the permanent Myspace Face! Can some one please tell him to stop puckering!

24 11 2009
Melissa

“gentlemen like…Lil Mama…” hilarious!!!

24 11 2009
Brandale

LMAO… “EXCITED yet ANNOYING at the same time.”….. *dead* bravo

24 11 2009
Kali

That is funny! I have a friend named Will who needs to read this. Thanks for the laugh, I needed it.

24 11 2009
Makai

I feel u on tha myspace face. Don’t forget the big girl’s myspace face. the vertical shot that shows some face and breasts pushed up into the pic. Myspace glorified a lot of people as lookin nuthin like themselves. lol

24 11 2009
Anita

ahh..the teens…u gotta love it… the bathroom phone pic..i mean who invented that pose..stupid as hell..like whyy would u take a pic that covers up your face…i guess cuz they only wanna show their body..hella dumb..and the pooched lip… that’s terrible..i nevaa understood that one either.. I mean where did it originate? like who took the first pooch lipped photo? And which one of their friends was like..that’s hella cute guuurrlll put it on the space…GNR.. the dudes and the biting of the lip..hella gay lookin…don’t forget about when they bite the lip and lift the shirt to show the 6 pack..hil-i-dam-ous… boy oh boy the images we portray on SN sites..

24 11 2009
Anita

CORRECTION: HIL-AR-I-DAM-OUS…

24 11 2009
pri-diddy

more than excited and annoying at the same time <–hilarity
I think it makes them look constipated and autistic at the same time.

just sayin'.

HILARIOUSNESS NILLY EVIZZY!!!!!

24 11 2009
Mr Williams

*RAPPERY/ I’M DOPE/I BUST MOVES* – I wanna smack you right now…I’m doing a Wikipedia for these terms as we speak

~ NMW

24 11 2009
Nene Favors

Gentlemen like Omarion, LIL MAMA & Trey Songz…..*dead* hilarious!!!! I too was guilty of this until sometime in 2008 Mr. Nile Evans told me “That is so MYSPACE of you!!!” Hahahaha

24 11 2009
Sybil

I think another chaper can be written about all the pitures taken with drinks in the air. It may not even be their drink, mybe a borrowed glass from a friend or a glass found on a near table with melted ice and a lemon twist. But they still gotta have that shot with drank in the air. Let us not forget the champagne bottles. Good thing those bottles are made with dark glass, cause most pictures taken are with EMPTY bottles. We know you are having a good time, we can see it in you left eye which is half closed from drinking to much !

24 11 2009
R.A. Lumas

Hilarity in it’s finest Mr Evans!!

24 11 2009
Ebony

Hilarious…But come on, you know you have a million pictures like that Nile. Well, maybe not the peace sign but definitely the face scrunch. LOL….

24 11 2009
Lani

seriously, why am i thinking to myself that i need to go through all of my pictures and make sure none of mine fit the description?!! since i’m an asian AND white female, i’m in the target demographic. lol

24 11 2009
Mina

Hilarious!

24 11 2009
Eileen

My college student little sister is guilty of all the things you dislike. Suffice it to say, these poses are a definitely sign of one being very young. It’s their trend. Silly as it is, I think it’s cute when I see my lil sis making her teeny bopper faces and her millions of ‘myspace’ faces. She does the pokey lips, the scrunched up face…and a million others. She was also the sweat pants, ugg boot, purse carrying (in the crook of her elbow), and oversized glasses wearing girl…LOL. Yea it’s fitting for their young age, but please ladies (and gents) let’s not get caught in such silliness!!!!

1 12 2009
Bizzy

I know who you are talking about, lol.

4 12 2009
Eileen

Haha…oh yea, I’m sure you’ve seen some of them Bizzy…some on Leilani’s page too!

24 11 2009
tracy

Hey doesn’t one of your FB friends have a profile pic of him holding the phone taking the pic? haha Love the topic

24 11 2009
Jamil

Fuck Myspace! and the Myspace Face

24 11 2009
Cheryl

LOL… call it as you see it. Too funny and true, I guess is being “it” that makes you wanna look like a little rough neck.

24 11 2009
MiaC

Hilarious!!!!! Keep ’em coming!

24 11 2009
Shante

This is hilarious but so wrong at the same time…especially since I’m GUILTY as hell of the lip pucker pose LOL. I cannot help it at all…maybe it’s just my full a** lips that make me do it LOL. You should see me dancing…same damn lip action going on!! Should I start deleting “the Myspace Face” pics now?? lol

24 11 2009
Dahlia

Entertaining as always… !! Being Asian myself, you’ll never catch me doing any type of peace sign with a scrunched up face LOL !! Im good on all of that 😉

24 11 2009
Ketalyn

Funny Mr. Evans…and you know the Myspace face pic was just for Myspace not to be anywhere else..LOL.

24 11 2009
Chocolate Richard

MYSPACE ANGLES SUCK! Hang yourself with your ethernet cable if you take those kind of shots!

24 11 2009
pri-diddy

umm what about the people who take a picture of dollar bills fanned out on a table with a bottle of Hennesy next to it and a bling-bling pinky ring they got from a crackerjack box.

BOO on that!

24 11 2009
Erin

LMAO! I just barely escaped. I got the lip pucker and the scrunched face….but NO peace sign! Too funny!

24 11 2009
tonyeadie

dude, you’re hella funny!

24 11 2009
Dana

Hilarious.

24 11 2009
Rose Anzuree

I personally, like my pictured taken on my left side, which is my best side. But, I must agree about the trying to be cool picture…….looks very foolish!!!

24 11 2009
BIGLOW-BRUCE BRUCE

INSTEAD OF TAKING A BATHROOM PIC OF MY SIX PACK CAN I SHOW MY FAT ASS STOMACH IS THAT’S MYSPACE-ISH? I MEAN IT WILL BE MY STOMACH AND A GLIMPSE OF MY BOXERS.THAT AUTTA GET HELLA GIRLS TO CLICK MY PAGE THAT GO HUH?

24 11 2009
tracy

true and some update the pictures when they think they really looking good!

24 11 2009
Jennifer Parrish

Hilarious!!! I never did get the whole peace sign thing… for awhile there – everyone was doing it and i thought maybe it was a requirement to be on Myspace… but when i took a pic of me doing it with my camera phone, it just didnt look as cool as all the rest so i never posted it… LOL

25 11 2009
jusmaryT

I’m just a boring plain Jane (Mary) (sorry to all you Jane’s) nothing much u can do with me so i just smile….The End. But some are hilarious…I don’t mind looking at some of the guys hot bods….

25 11 2009
Jazmin

sad about this…bc i am guilty of the face myself lol.

25 11 2009
Rene

I am so guilty of the My Space Face and I am even guilty of feeling rappery and dope when I take the photo……I am going to have to go through my photos and first laugh my ass off at all of my “my space face” photos and then promptly remove them!!!! Thanks Nile!!!

25 11 2009
Kandace

Hillarious!!! It has been awhile since I was on myspace maybe I will try a “myspace face” just for you!!

25 11 2009
Alex

Thank you so much for addressing this…..however, you left out the guy w/o the shirt on or the guy that is wearing a wife-beater and is pulling it up so you can see big beer belly that he has from sitting all day in front of the computer. Yet thinks that he is the best looking man that God has ever created.

25 11 2009
C. Aurora

funny Nile:) heehee

25 11 2009
Christina

“bust moves” “Gentlement like lil mama”… LMAO!

25 11 2009
TwittLink - Your headlines on Twitter

[…] Tweets about this great post on TwittLink.com […]

25 11 2009
Jacqueline

I seem to find it very interesting. However That is how some peple choose to express themselves… Now what I dont understand is booty shots or Almost naked pictures as profile Pics. Now that is Sick@!!

25 11 2009
SarahBee

Hahha! At the head being cocked at “an oddly janky degree!!!!” Is there a universal jank code that people abide by? Is there a handbook with photos and diagrams to follow? “Janky Like Me: A Self-Help Guide to Poses, Puckers & Peace Signs.” These pics go right along with PeoPLe tYpiNg lIkE tHiS! A sad shame…

25 11 2009
ali

THANK YOU NILE! for giving us a voice… i detest the “myspace” kissy face photo!
the camera phone has exposed the world for the narcissists that we truly are!

25 11 2009
Roc

Yo Nile what about the I’m RICH BITCH flick where they’re posing infront of sum1 else’s car or flashn their income tax money, posing n their homies jewlry… Social Networking sites are becoming a land full of bullshitters!!! I’m starting to think when people say what up to all my FB’s, they’re meaning what up to all my FABRICATING BITCHES!!! Please touch on this fam!!!! Lmfao…. J-Roc AKA Jason Rogers (Chi-Town’s Best)

26 11 2009
melody c. smith

I would love to slap that little smerck off her face,she must be 13 or 14 yrs. old,hate that age,little brats!

26 11 2009
melody c. smith

Or we could drop her off in the L.B.C and see how fast the smerck is shot off!!!!

28 11 2009
MsVegasGirl

lmao the myspace is talking about me !!! I am laways pouting my lips out and throwing up the peace sign or batting my lashes. I am not sure where it came from maybe too many episodes of America’s Next Top Model or just from playing in the mirror too long…lmao one day I tried to keep my lips from showing too much in a pic i ended up biting my lip half off….Big lips you can’t hide so I pout them all the time. lmao I can’t stop I am in tears because this is so me

29 11 2009
Keivin solomon

Funny shit cause it applys to 90% of people online.. Best humor is true

29 11 2009
rashad bethea

Funny as hell !!

29 11 2009
Randy

Im following you on twitter (yeah I know that sounds creepy haha) N i saw you talkin bout this blog, all i gotta say is i was laughing the whole time because my MSN picture is EXACTLY the Myspace face hahaha SO I’m gunna go change my un-DAMN-cool picture, I laugh at myself for that one now haha YOUR FUNNY AS HELL MAN! FOllow me on twitter, RandyJBaby

29 11 2009
tabitha

You can’t forget these young girls doing all that and the whole tongue sticking out…saw this on my daughters page her and all her friends do this…very unbecoming….but damn I think ppl takes pics in the bathroom cause of the lighting…wink wink…

29 11 2009
Anjure Johnson

The females THINKING they r taking sexy pics in the BATHROOM and guys with their shirts off kills me!

30 11 2009
CHUCK

that was laugh out loud funny the myspace face! Great!

30 11 2009
NO_PLAY_TOY

I swear this is the only reason why my daughter wants a dam camera for Christmas!! lol.

30 11 2009
Stacey Morgan

Thanks for putting a name to that stupid scrunchie face pose sweeping the nation. Folks looking more like stroke victims than cute, cool, hipsters! (Das right, I said “hipsters!”) Hilarious and yep, I’m cool on the MySpace Face!
SEM

30 11 2009
Will

Lol like how u just Lil MaMa in there wit the dudes smh u crazy

30 11 2009
Queen

Gentlemen like… Lil MaMa???
*flatlining, flatlining… dead.*

30 11 2009
Queen

Hilarious post!!
The “bathroom pix” and the “dirty-azz house” pix
are thee worst, lol!!
I kno u p[rolly seen the “dirty-bathroom” pic of the gurl on MySpace in her bra & panties, TRYNA look sexy and…
her toilet gotta big-azz LOG in it?? Bout a foot-longer, lol!!
So NOT a good look…

1 12 2009
jaimemichelle

damn this is hella funny, sad thing is i totally have a pic with the myspace face, lol at myself 🙂

1 12 2009
Geebiz

Okay that pucker face GIRLS keep using even on FB is killing me, especially when one cumbucket had her son take the pucker face pik with her! BM go killyoself!! If they like that look so damn much, use a vacuum like a penis pump and make it permenant! Oy!

6 12 2009
TAWNI

AFTER READING THIS, I THOUGHT SURE 80% OF MY PICS FIT THE DESCRIPTION. BUT AFTER FURTHER INVESTIGATION I DISCOVERED I EITHER HAD “THE PEACE SIGN” “THE BLACK LIP PUCKER” OR “THE SCRUNCHED UP FACE” SEPARATELY IN A PHOTO AND NOT ALL IN ONE SHOT. ACTUALLY THE LIP AND SCRUNCHY FACE ARE ALWAYS TOGETHER BUT THE PEACE SIGN ALWAYS COMES WITH A SMILE (YAY)…

11 12 2009
Casper_alie

WOW, i’m ashamed of myself… I’m almost certain that i have at least one picture up with the pout and the deuces up…I think it’s just programmed somewhere in my head that, “that” pose defines coolness.. In fact every time id look at the pic, id think “damn casper wat a sick pic”, but you have just ruined it for me…Thank you for showing me the light, I’m most definitely not original.. I shall go to the mirror (and say wassup, because the word mirror and that song are forever connected in my head) and think of some new poses to strike…..Good read

13 12 2009
Neely

Usually people that do the black girl lip pucker or face scrunch-up are UGLY!

16 12 2009
Q. Hasan

I am over here DYING and spitting out my vitamin water that I paid for with my LAST $1.50 (thanx Nile)!! The fact that u keep referring to Lil Mama as a man is hilarious

18 12 2009
NTSA

So sick of seeing every chick looking the exact damn same w/ this face and pose!! And it’s not just the high school and college ladies either… my fiance’s 13-year-old white-as-hell cousin does mirror pics (IN HER LITTLE GIRL PANTIES!) throwing up deuces and pouting all over the damn place!! Man you gotta do another post about little girls acting what they THINK is “grown”, cause I know you could make it funny!

15 01 2010
Nicole

LMAO at Gentlemen like Lil MaMa dayum

18 01 2010
coll3g3gur1

They have a new pose or pic out or whatever u want to call it, there in the pic backwards pointing to something behind them lol plz someone tell me what that’s about?

6 03 2010
Kari

My favorite is the finger heart photo.. help yourselves out people and just dont do that. Maybe its just an Asian-Canadian thing I dunno.

9 03 2010
DevonAshley

First off…I was LMAO when you you called Lil MaMa a man! Lol Secondly…I think the whole myspace face thing is true.Stop doin that shxt! Lol

13 03 2010
Beth

Super Excited and ANNOYING at the same time…ain’t that the truth!

27 05 2010
kinksncurlz

This right here… Most commonly used by Gentlemen like Omarion, Lil MaMa and Tre Songs, etc. … BWAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

3 06 2010
thick chick #1

guilt

21 05 2011
HK

Didn’t know what this face is called but I hate it…especially the “THE BLACK GIRL LIP PUCKER”

Leave a Reply

